PDA

View Full Version : Getting to know you...

Pollock II
09-27-2006, 12:24 PM
I know we have a welcome section, but we need an introduction thread in the most frequently visited part of the board too.

Here, new users, and old, can get to know a little bit about each other. I'll go first:

Name: Stephanie (but I don't mind being called Pollock).

Username origin: I chose the name Pollock II because the abstract painter Jackson Pollock is my favorite artist. The "II" is there because I screwed up my first account on here (Pollock) because I'm scatter-brained.

Occupation: I'm a student in college. Yes, it's a full time job, people. I am majoring in English with a secondary education certification, and I'm minoring in psychology.

Hobbies: In my free time (which I don't get much of), I love to knit! I enjoy making hats, scarves, and purses for my friends and family. I've even sold a few. I also enjoy reading, listening to music, and watching movies (especially ones with subtitles). Currently, I'm reading Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut for fun. For class, I'm reading Richard II by WIlliam Shakespeare.

Feel free to include whatever you want about yourself. I put my name, but I understand that some of you may not be comfortable sharing yours and that's OK too.

kskerr
09-27-2006, 02:24 PM
Name: Karen